Founders & Fellows

The Institute of Healthcare Design Thinking has nominated and selected the following Fellows to serve as Subject Matter Experts for our content and resources. Fellows have a track record of success in healthcare spaces—both clinical and non-clinical—and have demonstrated leadership by applying design thinking principles in their chosen fields. These thought leaders are transforming healthcare by design. 

Founding Members

The Institute of Healthcare Design Thinking is proud to recognize its Founding Members as vibrant thought leaders in the healthcare design and experience space. We appreciate the support of these individuals and their organizations.

J. Kevin Tugman

Chen Zhang

Harshit Desai

Leslie Isenegger

Lauren Janney

Marcos Irigaray

Peter Langkafel

Jason Bell

Paul Di Capua

Betsey Brandes

Jude Rabig

Christophe Vetterli

Justin Alden